//
article
ambient, Audio, sonic art, sound, sound art

Sunshine Machine 8 – Audio

It might seem ridiculous (it certainly does to me) but I’ve never actually installed the project in the place I spend a large majority of my time. I have no idea why. But regardless I’ve finally done it, although not exactly as initially planned, or even planned to any real degree. Worked quite well though.

This is the first recording I’ve done in a lydian mode. I like how energetic it feels. There’s a lot of green and yellow the key to me. I like that warmth. And considering how cold and wintery the weather has turned recently I need all the brightness I can get (even if it is in auditory form). Hopefully this weekend will see the instructional map poster thing I’ve got planned completed and available to buy! Most excited. But more on that in the coming days and in the blog. This one I’m most unsure on but I think the reasoning behind that is purely that it’s the newest one and I don’t quite get it yet. It’s an odd feeling not understanding something you created but I guess thats a biproduct of fact this thing generates itself.

As per the stream player is above and download link follows:

Sunshine Machine 8 (Bolton)

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Latest Installation Audio

Sunshine Machine 10 //
01/10/11 //
07:04 - 07:13 //
Home, Northwest, UK //

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

