//
article
News, sonic art, sound, sound art

Have you looked outside?!

It’s all a bit quiet here at the moment. Not much happening. But have you looked out of the window recently?! Autumn is here in full force to insist we all stay locked inside our homes against the rains and winds. And as we all know I can’t do this in the rain (it causes my equipment to blow up).

Also hit some technical snags recently. The lovely hardcore tripod I was using for this had to be returned to it’s owner (thank you for the very long loan Ste). Which makes the rest of the gear pretty impotent. I’m going to be purchasing my own lovely HD camera very soon. I was planning on doing that today but it transpires that Canon limit their 550D (my camera of choice) to 12 minutes of HD shooting. That’s neither use nor ornament to someone who does 30 minute continuous installations. So I beg your recommendations. Ideas?

Finally you should also check out these guys. They liked on one of the installation videos which is how I found them. It’s all in German (which I can’t read) but from what I can gather from the videos these guys are almost kindred spirits using gravity to generate audio. Plus their structure is beautiful and wonderful. Show them some love: http://pendelinstallation.wordpress.com/

So until the weather subsides or I find a way to water-proof all my equipment I bid you… good day.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Latest Installation Audio

Sunshine Machine 10 //
01/10/11 //
07:04 - 07:13 //
Home, Northwest, UK //

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

